जीवनस्य लक्ष्यमेव संस्कृतस्य वर्धनम्

षडेते नित्यदुःखिताः

ईर्षुर्धृणी नसन्तुष्टः क्रोधनः नित्यशङ्कितः।
परभग्योपजीवी च षडेते नित्यदुःखिताः॥
īrṣurdhṛṇī nasantuṣṭaḥ krodhanaḥ nityaśaṅkitaḥ|
parabhagyopajīvī ca ṣaḍete nityaduḥkhitāḥ||
The envious, the malicious, the angry, the one who is ever-suspicious,
and those who thrive on others’ fortunes – these six are always miserable.
See also:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: